I’m tired from too much thinking

Russel Ray Photos

Picture of the Moment

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

I don’t take a lot of pictures that make one think. That’s not what I’m trying to do with my photography. However, today, while cataloging old pictures, I found one that made me think:

Entitlement

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

I don’t remember taking this picture although I recognize the squirrels and the location. The picture metadata says June 2009.

Obviously I purposefully did not include the person in the photo, and in thinking about the photo, I think it’s a more powerful picture without the person. His highly tattooed arm and his wheelchair makes me think. An injured war vet? If you look closely, he does appear to be wearing fatigues. Homeless since the location is a haven for the homeless? Compassion, sharing what little he has with a little squirrel? Even the little sparrow, looking away from the action, makes me think. Is the poor little sparrow used to being neglected because everyone loves and…

View original post 57 more words

Leave a Reply

