Message in a Bracelet – DIY

Art Gowns

Do you love learning about history? Does it ever inspire you?

B'let #1b2

Then think “Suffragettes” and you’ll know why I’ve designed a bracelet in green, white and violet.

Recently, I did a guest post on Christy Burmingham’s  blog WHEN WOMEN INSPIRE. It’s titled #GreenWhiteViolet. It inspired me back!

B'let #1e

I decided the bracelet needed earrings. I wound up making 2 pairs.

B'let #33

Just in case you want to make a bracelet of your own design:

DIY INSTRUCTIONS


B'let #3

One of my challenges was that I had to use what I could find at home, or in my kit.

I gathered my green, white and violet beads.I found white pony beads, violet lined glass seed beads, a string of real cut amethysts, and a string of fake pearls.

There were also some solid purple & green glass ponies and a string of agates, several in appropriate tones.

B'let #4

 I never did use the

View original post 380 more words

One thought on “Message in a Bracelet – DIY

Leave a Reply

