Poetry Street: Heaven Shines Upon Us | Poem by Ellie

The Stranger's Wall

image

Heaven Shines Upon Us

From heaven’s light above,
The Gods and Goddesses had sent thee to me,
Without questioning I stopped asking Why at every minute of my day since I found you.

You gave me light, you drove my sanity to the edge on love,
Thunders clashing like enemies yet we still united as one,
A glorious ruling I say you have given to me…

You have made me A Kingdom of Heaven for me my Darling,
My lover, Spouse to be and mate in bed.
Should I send you away? I must have gone mad if I do.

For the light will forever sprung from my womb,
For the life you given to it,
A Child to hope and to give the Kingdom a better purpose.

Sincerely,

View original post

Leave a Reply

