Shaping It Up

My recommendation for today!with love maxima

Art Gowns

I designed #TheShape, drafted a pattern, made 2 mini coats & want to know what you think!

AGCoat #2

Using my Judy to fit them on, I did one out of a stiff cotton Spanish drapery fabric.

An Art Gowns Original Design

The other was made out of a thin, crisp shirt weight Italian velvet flocked cotton.

AGCoat #14

Next up was a model. I wanted a mature woman,  40 years +. I couldn’t find one I could afford, except me. So, oh well!

AGCoat #10

The flocked velvet coat was finished first, so I started there. Here I paired it with leggings from Marina Kanavaki’s S6 Shop & a ceramic Green Leaf Pin designed by Belén Soto.

AGCoat #8

The print on the leggings is from an original work of art by Marina, Paths of Color [Turquoise, Blue And Green] The purse is a sustainable fashion piece made from cork bought at Chartreuse Style in Toronto.

AGCoat #9

The curtain coat was finished…

View original post 125 more words

5 thoughts on “Shaping It Up

Leave a Reply

