Wild Rose

Art Gowns

Could you ever fall in love with a wild rose bush, as it languishes in sun?

WRose #0

Then you’d want to take it home, but soon realize there’s not enough top soil in your apartment.

WRose #21

My solution? Make an Art Gown, and dedicate it to someone who has the earthy requirements!

WRose #2b

Wendy Ellen Thomas is perfect! Visit her blog Chez Chloé & see what I mean.

WRose #30

Wild Rose is a simple concept. Black is the earth.

WRose #33

Pink is the wild roses.

IMG_6072

As a veggie, I will never wear a leather dress I inherited from work, but I can do it justice.

WRose #002WRose #001Originally, it was a mini with tank style bodice & nasty zippers up the front.

With much glee, I cut away and restyled.

I spent less than $30.00 on a delicate pink lace with rose pattern.

Wild Rose #10WRose #6I used the lace for the corset insert & the skirt.

To decorate the…

View original post 127 more words

5 thoughts on “Wild Rose

Leave a Reply

