Of “Beings” and “Not-beings”

Poems in a Coffer

I was
everything
you thought
I would
never be

and you were
nothing
of the sort
I wanted you
to be

yet
in my “beings”
you somehow found
what you were
looking for

and in your
“not beings”
I was content
like never before

so while
your “not beings”
filled my voids
with tint of
rainbow hues

my every “being”
was there to cleanse
your life of
all the blues

and thus
despite our “beings”
and “not beings”
we thrived in mystique​ bliss

as we realised
a love so divine
amidst all the impossibilities.

-Chhaya

View original post

Leave a Reply

