Filipino Cuisine atbp.

renxkyoko's space

Hello !  Renxkyoko Iglesias here.

Ah, Philippine  cuisine  !  Where do I even begin ?  Last week,  a friend of mine  ” ordered ”  lumpia  (  meat eggrolls ) from yours truly, good for 20 people.  She’s  Guatemalan.  The truth is,  friends and co-workers have been ordering  trays of food from me for several years now, including 2 Persian friends whom I have been cooking for, for  their Thanksgiving, and believe it or not , Christmas parties.  The Persians  usually order  fried , vegetable rolls, beef stew ( caldereta ) ,  chicken adobo, leche flan ( egg custard ) and  a few desserts and salads.   It’s my underground business, but I don’t think  the government will be interested  in taxing  my  $ 75 earnings.  I do it as a favor. In fact, I don’t want to do this anymore. It’s labor intensive,  And if it’s just one tray of dish,  forget it.  I mean, after deductions, I get…

View original post 814 more words

Leave a Reply

